Colors by Llarowe “Hellcat” with Ellagee Accent

PhD in Nail Polish

I thought we might take a quick break from the regularly scheduled [holo] programming to check out a cool duochrome. This time around, I’ve got Colors by Llarowe “Hellcat,” an orange to purple duochrome with copper-colored flakies.

colors by llarowe hellcat ellagee black hills gold crystallux vinyl mermaid

Hellcat is on the thicker side, viscosity-wise, like many CbL polishes. Personally, I’m a fan of the higher viscosity, because I feel like there’s a bit higher margin for error. It is thick enough that I’m not slopping it all over my cuticles (which, you know, is a real possibility). This is two coats- also impressive for a duochrome, since that finish tends to run on the sheerer side.

colors by llarowe hellcat ellagee black hills gold crystallux vinyl mermaid

While I was admiring the duochrome in the low lighting of my apartment in the wee hours of the night (seriously- low light and shower lighting are the best for bringing out the full range of duo- and multichromes!), I decided to add an…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

