Sore Toes

Living bare foot is such a free way to live. With no bother of dirty toes or wet feet, in Cairns shoes were not really an item for me. Flip flops, or thongs as the Aussies say, would perhaps see my feet every now and again but it is definitely a no shoe zone. I have now flown down to Melbourne to start my backpacking to I haven’t a clue where or what I’m doing, but with winter quickly creeping in for Australia the weather down south could very much be likened to England. Having adapted to the extreme heat and humidity in Queensland it was quite a shock to walk off the plane and having to put a hoody and jeans on, plus actual shoes. So I now have very sore toes, hence the title!

I first met with my german friend Simon, who I worked with in Cape…

View original post 565 more words

Leave a Reply

