Heartwood Restaurant with my brother! (Vegetarian, Halifax NS)

Otrera

Last week I accompanied my brother on his job hunt in the city and when we had had enough of that, I suggested we go to this restaurant that was not too far from his apartment. I had read about it on another blog and since I no longer live nearby St John’s Sprout restaurant, I was keen to get another veggie catering locale under my belt. IMG_2643

Heartwood is located in the middle of Quinpool, so we parked behind the grocery store across the street and walked over (thankful for this nice weather finally!) Bro had never heard of this place but that’s not surprising. He’s happy to go along with vegetarian restaurants but is the furthest from a vegetarian you could be. Anyhow, we found the place easily and it wasn’t particularly busy, which was nice – I think we were there mid-afternoon on a Thursday. We weren’t super…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

