Mont Ventoux – The Bald Mountain

thebulrush's Blog

MontVentouxNord1

Mont Ventoux is like a beacon in this area of France and is known, loved or hated by the thousands of cyclists who attempt to conquer it’s heights on a daily basis. There have been many who never saw the top, the struggle too great. It is a beautiful and cruel mountain and I’m always drawn to it like a ‘bee to honey’ but I’m a walker not a cyclist and I don’t have that need to kill myself in the attempt to tame it. I just love to be one with it. These are my musings………………………..

You stand proud like a sentry

Constant as time

The Bald Mountain;

A homing point on the horizon

You come alive when the sun hits you,

Your white top shining like icing on a cake

Your slopes turning black as the light changes.

To conquer you is the aim of many

Though I…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

