Another beautiful day!

Pammie's Place

main_blanket_photo_small_best_fit

You all know how I kind of have a habit of ‘attempting/trying’ NEW THINGS? Well, the photo above is a blanket made of knit MITERED squares – I tried doing this a few years ago and did not succeed very well – YEP, gonna try it again. This time I’m going to make the squares small, using various baby & sport-weight yarns; object – make a baby blanket for the Detroit Vet’s Baby Shower using up my tons of scrap yarns! We’ll see how this proceeds. Also currently working on knitting up more baby headbands for the Baby Shower – another great ‘scrap yarn’ project.101_0072

(These are some of the baby headbands I did for last year’s baby shower)

I like doing these because it takes me about an hour, all totaled to make one and not very much yarn – quick/fun project! Still plugging away at the crocheted yellow…

View original post 1,507 more words

Leave a Reply

