Smoothies – Day 15 – Strawberry Ice Cream (DairyFree)

My 30 (or more!) days challenges

ruflag

Yesterday I noticed that my strawberries were about to start going bad, so I froze them. This morning they were perfectly ready to go into my smoothie. Here is my short list of ingredients:

  • Half cup almond milk
  • 200g frozen strawberries
  • Half ripe avocado
  • Half teaspoon vanilla extract

The smoothie ended up being more like a dairy-free ice cream! It wasn’t too sweet, so I added a bit of condensed milk (any sweetener would do though) and some chocolate chunks!

IMG_20150516_094126

View original post

Leave a Reply

