Keep it simple Falafel

familyvegnlife

Its college tonight so a simple supper is called for and you don’t get easier than falafel or chickpea patties.

You can used dry chickpeas, rehydrate n’ cook according to the packets instructions but I don’t tend to for the following reasons a) convenience of tins, b) I’m usually time strapped and c) I read somewhere the tinned ones tend to make you less “windy” if you know what I mean …..

The method is soooooper easy everything goes into the food processer and gets whizzed to a coarse mixture.  I’m afraid I’ve never tried it any other way so cant tell you if you can do it by hand with a potato masher.  I teamed it up with a red onion and tomato salad and popped it all into a pitta.

If you’ve seen the “Pizza, Pizza” blog you will know how to make the pitta breads if not check it…

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

